History of the Denver Province - Greg May compiled dates on Sept 8, 2019

- 1731 Redemptoristine Nuns founded with the vision from Blessed Maria Celeste.
- 1732 Founding of the Redemptorists begun. St. Alphonsus was instrumental in this movement.
- 1749, February 25, The Congregation of the Most Holy Redeemer (C.Ss.R.) was established by Pope Benedict XIV and their rule was approved.
- 1780 Signing of the Reglamento caused a division between C.Ss.R. of the Papal States and Naples.
- 1785 St. Clement was professed in the Papal States and sent to establish C.Ss.R. in Northern Europe. He became the Transalpine Vicar for the Redemptorists in 1788.
- 1832 Six Redemptorist Pioneers went to work in the Diocese of Cincinnati Ohio and first foundation in Green Bay. Passerat was vicar general and sent them to America.
- 1844-47 under Belgium Province and again in 1848-1850.
- 1848 Vice Province of America established; John Neumann was first Vice Provincial by Passerat.
- 1850 June 29, Province of America established, Bernard Hafkenscheid first provincial.
- 1875 American Province split in two. Western portion was called St. Louis Province with 21 brothers and 35 priests. There were 4 foundations: New Orleans, Chatawa, Chicago and St. Louis. Eastern portion was now called Baltimore Province with 12 houses in the North Eastern States and 1 in Quebec Canada. The split was made because of geographical distances.
- 1924 Oakland Vice Province was erected from the St. Louis Province under their jurisdiction.
- 1943 St. Louis Province started a mission in Brazil along the Amazon.
- 1947 Manaus Vice Province was established under St. Louis.
- 1948 St. Louis Province started a mission in Thailand.
- 1952 Oakland Province was established.
- 1952 New Orleans Vice Province was erected from the St. Louis Province under their jurisdiction.
- 1956 Bangkok Vice Province was established under St. Louis.
- 1987 Oakland Province started a mission in Nigeria.
- 1993 Region of Nigeria established under the Oakland Province.
- 1996 Denver Province formed by the merger of the St. Louis and Oakland Provinces. New Orleans, Manaus, and Bangkok Vice Provinces plus the Region of Nigeria were under the Denver Province.
- 2005 New Orleans Vice Province was suppressed and the territory became a part of Denver Province.
- 2008 Nigeria Vice Province was established under Denver Province.
- 2009 North American Conference established by the XXIV General Chapter. Vice/Provinces from Canada, USA and Islands began to work together for the sake of mission.
- 2012 Bangkok Province was established.